I went to Quebec and all I got was this lousy…….

bumble bee

Bee sting!

I have not been stung by a bee in years…let alone a gentle bumble bee.  Let me tell you it is true, they do not lose their stinger after they sting and they can sting more than once….OUCH.

We had been driving a few hours and decided to stop and let our dog, Maya, do her dog business and drink some water.  So we stopped on the side of the road.  All was good except I didn’t notice the little critter who flew into our truck.  I took off my shoes (it was so hot….33c/about 91f ) outside and I sat “indian style” on the seat.  Didn’t notice this little critter was on my seat below my ankle.

At first I thought I just leaned on a sticker bush that got into the car but after the second sting the reality came to be.  I started yelping and Brian shooed the critter outside the door.  Needless to say, my ankle swelled a bit and hiking was out for the rest of the day.  Sigh if ONLY I had kept my hiking boots on….but then again the little bee might not be alive today..

Funny thing Brian noticed…we were in Quebec and I swore a mild oath in French !!! hahaha didn’t even notice that…guess I was in the French mode… 🙂

2 thoughts on “I went to Quebec and all I got was this lousy…….

  1. ah! bees… “I like my women like I like my coffee… covered in bees…” – Eddie Izzard. Every time I walk outside I feel paranoid, like I am looking over my should constantly. We have a lot of wasps around the house. I am not allergic, but I DO NOT like being stung! Put some toothpaste on it or baking soda… even flour and water could help… maybe mash up an acetaminophen or something similar and mix it with the baking soda…

Leave a Reply

