WIP Wednesday…

crochet, pattern, work in progress

Woo hoo…once again its WIP Wednesday …….. 🙂

Well I have this design idea in my head for a cardigan (or possibly a long shrug).  I see it in my head and I am starting it on paper and starting to fiddle around with designs.  I am going to use Bernat Super Saver in Wedgewood for this. :

You can see that I am already starting to fiddle around with swatches and ideas.  I have 3 skeins in my stash so I am going to play stash-buster here…it’s never too early to prepare for the Canadian winter! 😉

My son has also put in an order  for a winter scarf he wants done in some specific colors.  I haven’t done that yet as I need to go to the store and try to find the colors…. 😉  I also have to get yarn to make a blankie for my grandson..so I really need a trip to the local yarn store  ASAP…..

Other than that……..I am just trying to get out of vacation mode and back into real life mode 🙂

My sigOff The Hook Crochet and Design

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday…

  1. welcome back from vacation! That yarn reminds me of the “I love this yarn”, color “riverbed” that I am using for my cigar box purse. I actually ran out! I need to go get more so I can finish… I know, bad move on my part to not have enough in the first place… it is what it is… 🙂

Leave a Reply

