I want it, I want it…

Multi Color Single Hammock handwoven Natural Cotton by hamanica.

Now that is a work of art…textile style !

The colors….the craftsmanship…all crocheted by hand……….made in Nicaragua.   When I saw this…the words of the Who song “Magic Bus” were flying in my head….”I want it, I want it, I want it , I want it….”  oh yeah the next part too..”you can’t have it…” lol

Actually they are only charging USD $48.00 for it.  If I only had the space and a place for it…………….  I’d give them $48 in a second !

They have many other styles as well, all equally as beautiful.

Well, I guess that is enough salivating for one day…………..

9 thoughts on “I want it, I want it…

  1. Oh my gosh I love it too and I want it. Can you imagine crocheting that huge thing for only $48? I sure wouldn’t do it for that amount of money. If only I had a place for one too. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Hugs,
    Tamara

  2. That’s gorgeous, if I had $48 I’d buy it in a heartbeat… space or no space. I’d make space. I wonder how hard it would be to create a bedspread with a similar look?

  3. It is really awesome and I too can not imagine doing all that work for $48 dollars. Then again $48 dollars here can be a whole lot more in another country. Still…I know that you could not find anything near that in color and craftmanship in the US or Canada for $48 dollars…maybe $480 dollars 🙂 probably wouldn’t be as nice though……….

Leave a Reply

